2016 Keynote Speakers

Honourary Chair

Ed Gibbons

Chair at Alberta's Industrial Heartland Association

Honourable Margaret McCuaig-Boyd

Minister of Energy at Government of Alberta

Bob Masterson

President & CEO at Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Keynote Speaker

Racim Gribaa

President and CEO at Global LNG Consulting (GLC)

Glenn Feltham

President and CEO at NAIT

Mark Eramo

Vice President, Global Chemical Business Development at IHS Markit

Keynote Speaker

Allan Fogwill

President and CEO at Canadian Energy Research Institute

Austin Rial

PE Senior NGL Analyst at S&P Global Platts

Aaron Paquette

Councillor, Ward 4 at City of Edmonton

Keynote Speaker

Emily Sanchez

Director, Economics & Data Analytics Economics & Statistics, Department at American Chemistry Council

Bev Hand

Mayor at Village of Point Edward

2016 Session Presenters & Panelists

Michael Crutchley

Senior Project Manager, Pipeline Integrity Team Leader at Stantec

Dave Tulk

Partner at Goobie Tulk

David Chappell

Senior Vice President, Petrochemical Development at Inter Pipeline Ltd.

Shauna Sigurdson

Regional Director, Prairie and Northern Region at Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency

Michael Loewen

Director, Energy Strategist at Scotiabank

Greg McIlwain

Business Law and M&A at McMillan LLP

Vishal Goradia

Vice President - Plastics / Director at Vinmar International / Goradia Capital LLC

Robert Bierman

Director, Technical Services at Aecon

Mirtyll Alboiu

Senior Regulatory and Environmental Specialist at Inter Pipeline Ltd.

Mike Burt

Director, Government Affairs & Public Policy & Regulatory Services Leader - Canada at Dow Chemical Company

Rakesh (Rocky) Vermani

Vice President - Olefin Products at NOVA Chemicals Corporation

Randall Barrett

Executive Director, Red Deer - North Saskatchewan Region, Operations Division at Alberta Environment & Parks

Paige Morse

Vice President, Propylene and Derivatives at Argus De Witt

Jan Cracknell

Manager, Industrial Water Solutions at ATCO Pipelines & Liquids Global Business Unit

Matthew Foss

Chief Energy Economist at Government of Alberta

Paul Clark

Board Member at BioIndustrial Innovation Canada

Stu Taylor

Senior Vice President - NGL and Natural Gas Facilities at Pembina Pipeline Corporation

Speaker and Moderator

Don Fusco

Director, Government & Stakeholder Relations - Ontario at Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Marnie Freer

Principal at LEHDER Environmental Services Limited

Mauricio Davila Ph.D.

Co-Founder & Managing Director at EnerChemTek Inc.

Robert Johnston

Chief Executive Officer at Eurasia Group

Nigel Trim

Operations Area Manager at Plains Midstream

Kevin Jagger

Commercial Manager at Canada Kuwait Petrochemical Corporation

Naushad Jamani

Senior Vice President, Olefins and Feedstock at Nova Chemicals

Tom Thompson

Chairman & CEO at Enviro Innovate Corporation

Kelly J. Ogle

President at Canadian Global Affairs Institute

Mark Plamondon

Executive Director at Alberta's Industrial Heartland Association

Scott Cadger

Business Development Manager at Autopro Automation Consultants Ltd.

W. Scott Thurlow

General Counsel and Director, Chemicals Management at Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Tim Knapp

Business Development Lead at ARLANXEO Canada Inc.

Brian Love

Director, Clean Technology and Advanced Manufacturing at Ontario Investent Office

Dan Jarratt

Managing Consultant, Atmospheric Sciences at Advisian

Thatagata Basu

Business Leader at Honeywell Connected Plant

Jihad Traya

Manager, Natural Gas Consulting at Solomon Associates

Michele Evans

Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development Division at Government of Alberta

Keynote Address

Rob Read

Senior Program Officer at Environment and Climate Change Canada


Matin Parvari

Senior Process Engineer at Rally Engineering


Jeff Hribar

Business Development Director at Blackline Safety


Brad MacDonald

Oil and Gas Automation Product Manager and Solution Architect at ABB


Amyn Bhimani

President at Hetek Solutions


Tess Fay

Senior Consultant at Global Location Strategies


Dr. Paul King

Vice President at Utilization Enviro Ambient Corporation


Kalpen Vachharajani

President at Provincial Control


Denis J. Gendron

President at Claire Lasers Corporation


Harald Feldhoff

Manager, Production Industries at Government of Ontario


Fred Catron

Vice President Engineering at Clarke Valve


Mark Laurito

Director of Research & Development at Clarke Valve


Peter Hackey

Regional Sales Manager, Eastern Canada at Blackline Safety


Stéphane Blais, P. Eng. FS Eng (TÜV Rheinland)

Triconex Product Sales Executive at Schneider Electric

2016 Session Moderators

Chris Ghazouly

Executive Director at Resource Diversification Council

Frank Nolte

Principal Consultant at Advisian

David Podruzny

Vice-President, Business and Economics and Board Secretary at Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Garret Matteotti

Manager, Business Development at Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association

Amit Bhargava

Manager of Environment and Regulatory Approvals at ATCO Electricity Global Business Unit

Dave Tulk

Partner at Goobie Tulk

Ines Piccinino

Assistant Deputy Minister, Upstream Development Division, Ministry of Natural Gas Development at Government of British Columbia

Karen Wronko

Executive Director, Industry Development Branch at Economic Development & Trade, Government of Alberta

Speaker and Moderator

Don Fusco

Director, Government & Stakeholder Relations - Ontario at Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Gerry Goobie

Partner at Gas Processing Management Inc. (GPMi)

Michael Brown

Global Director at Honeywell Process Solutions

Jeff Short

North America Practice Lead at Advisian (WorleyParsons)

Jo-Ann Anderson

Associate, Economist, Decision & Risk Analysis at Advisian

Aaron Ling

Senior Consultant, Power & New Energy, Americas at Advisian

Paolo Mussone

Applied Bio/Nanotechnology Research Chair at Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Deborah Pietrusik

Research and Innovation Consultant Office of Research and Innovation at Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)


Denise Brinley

Executive Director at Pennsylvania Governor's Office of Energy


Vikas Singla

National Blockchain Consulting Lead at Deloitte


Caroline Jageman

Energy Lawyer at Jageman Law